YouTube made me buy it part four

I am back with three more products to discuss on whether I would repurchase and my personal opinions on them. Hope you’re enjoying these posts albeit bit stretched, currently I am watching Lost in Translation (Sofia Coppola, 2001).

  1. BECCA Shimmering Skin Pressed Perfector (£30): Holy moly this was the most expensive product I ever purchased without it being a palette (I justify palettes since you get multiple colours). This is in the shade Champagne Pop, a collaboration with Jaclyn Hill. While this is a beautiful highlighter, I don’t think I would be repurchasing, because it’s just so expensive. Maybe once in a blue moon.
  2. Gerard Cosmetics Lipsticks (£9.50): Had I known that they were sold on Beauty Bay, I would never have bought it from their official website. It was the first and only time I have faced the customs charge in the UK. They get a lot of slack for the cheap packaging but I quite like the gold bullet look because it stands out on my lipstick stand. I bought four shades but gave one to my friend because I didn’t wear it as much. However, I don’t think I’ll be repurchasing because while I do like the lipsticks I have, I find the formula drying on my lips.
  3. Huda Beauty Lashes (£12.50): I only bought these because I had a free delivery coupon with any spend and this was actually one of the cheaper products on the website. I bought the style Coco Jo since I did want glam but not too glam like her Farah lashes. They’re not lashes I wear everytime but I did wear it once and liked it. But I’m too loyal to my Ardell Demi Wispies so I didn’t see the hype for her lashes.

This week, I am working everyday until Friday so the next post I’ll be writing will be then! I haven’t decided on what it’s going to be, whether it’ll be beauty related or not, but you’ll get to see when I post! Have a wonderful day everyone.

thisspontaneouslifestyle

Leave a Reply

