YouTube Made Me Buy It part three

Finally going back onto this thread which was inspired by Thrift Thick on YouTube – be sure to check her out because her opinions are incredibly honest. I am going to do a palette theme since it was mentioned in my previous post, and be sure to check out your own collection to see what was inspired by the internet!

  1. NYX Pro Contour and Highlight Palette (£18): I had to double check if I didn’t mention these because quite a lot of the NYX products tend to be influenced by YouTube since it hasn’t been around for that long in the UK. Honestly, I love this palette because it saved me a lot of money from buying the ABH Contour Kits which I am not undermining for its quality. It’s very universal and I like the range of undertones for the contour colours. It is really pigmented so you do need to have a light hand on contouring without looking like you have blocky streaks coming from your ears.
  2. tarte Tartelette eyeshadow palette (£34): as you can’t buy tarte in stores, checking out the swatches were heavily inspired by YouTube. The idea of an all-matte eyeshadow palette appealed to me. However, since I follow a few beauty gurus on Snapchat, I noticed that tarte sends them on free trips which I feel does question their credibility on their reviews, so for now, I won’t be repurchasing from the brand until I can see the swatches for myself beforehand.
  3. Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette (£38.50): Why do the prices keep increasing *cries*. I think the Naked palettes are so worth the hype, and I know brands like Makeup Revolution have their own range of palettes that are dupes for it, but man, the amount of wearable looks that can be made from the palettes. However, as much as I would love to own every single Naked palette, it’s not fair on my bank account. So I won’t be repurchasing any more palettes from Urban Decay (though if it’s given as a gift, I would totally accept it!)

Are you an eyeshadow palette hoarder? Do you have a problem too? 😉 If there are any recommendations you’d like to give or YouTube made you buy it, then do let me know, it’ll be really nice to read other people’s experiences. Other than that, have a great day!

thisspontaneouslifestyle

Leave a Reply

