Life Update

I was supposed to write this earlier this week when I submitted my final assignment of the year, but I had no idea on how to structure it so I just did a beauty related blog. Secondly, I was planning to write this over the weekend, but let’s face it, I have way more time on my hands now. It’s not a major life update since it usually consisted of university but I felt like I needed to fill the gaps. My last post before this week was written on the 16th April so I shall work chronologically from there. I hope you enjoy this post 🙂

University

Week beginning 18th April was probably one of the most stressful weeks I have endured in a while. On Monday, my friend and I went to the university’s Talent Show to support our friend’s performance; on Tuesday we went on a rather dead night out; Wednesday was a gig (Nothing But Thieves, who were brilliant might I add); Thursday was Go Global which I performed for Bengali Society so between each event I attended during that week also consisted of long rehearsals; Friday was a module trip to Hampton Court; and finally, the weekend consisted of working. It didn’t help that the following Monday and Thursday I had an assignment deadline so after work consisted of evening trips to the library. I also became part of two society committees, which is a big thing attached to university life My last deadline arrived on the 3rd May and I managed to boss a 3000 word essay in two days.

Other stuff

This summer will be the first time that I won’t be going home during the university break. The main reason is because of my job, and realistically, I am going to be paying for rent and bills for my university home over the summer regardless of if I am here or not, and I will be so bored at home for four months. So going home for a week or so will be a treat for me. However, I am from Leicester and if anyone follows football/soccer, you would have heard by now the fairytale story of winning the league. It makes me sad that I am not back home with the celebrations as well as missing the victory parade but the feeling that my home city is being recognised is somewhat strange yet exciting. Leicester is a lovely city but man, it is boring. Hopefully this achievement will lead to more activities. Tomorrow after work, I will be watching the game against Everton where they will be lifting the trophy, I can only imagine the excitement the city has overall, and I’m sure I would have heard celebrations from my house (and I don’t live that close to the stadium!)

P1000388.JPG

Taken at 1/60th shutter speed with a Panasonic Lumix G7

I watched Captain America: Civil War on release day (29th April here in the UK) AND IT WAS AWESOME SO I AM PLANNING ON WATCHING IT AGAIN. I went on a bit of a shopping spree that day, from New Look sales to even buying a Marc Jacobs perfume. I’ve always wanted one but didn’t really need it, but it’s still a good purchase. On Saturday 30th, I went to Cambridge for a Level 1 Photography Course at Jessops. It was the earliest one while being the most accessible from Norwich so I sacrificed my good sleep to travel early to Cambridge. It was a really good course and an excellent way to understand how to use a DSLR/Mirrorless camera without the automatic functions. I bought accessories for my lens at a discounted rate as well as a level 1 video course that is only available in Oxford Street so I guess I will be making a trip to London sometime during the Summer. Another thing was that over Easter, I worked with the Norwich Film Festival to conduct an e-mail interview with an independent filmmaker, Carol Morley. It felt surreal to see my questions being answered so I hope to do more over the summer. Here’s the link to the article: http://www.norwichfilmfestival.co.uk/in-conversation-with-the-brilliant-writerdirector-carol-morley

Finally… My beauty purchases

I have mentioned my lovely perfume but I bought other things that I didn’t need because that is just who I am. As I am not doing a YouTube Made Me Buy It post this weekend, my next post during the week will be on my palette collection! And a new addition is the Carli Bybel Palette. I bought it due to the affordability and the international shipping rates of BHcosmetics is pretty decent so I thought ‘why not!’. You’ll see in my post that one of the highlight shades did break during delivery but I’m not actually that fussed on returns/exchanges since it did travel from the west coast. However, just as I was about to upload this post, I received an email from BHcosmetics regarding my broken shadow and they have said they will be sending me a replacement without the need to send this one back! I will still do my original post but will update my palette to see if the other palette arrives safely. Other products have been Real Techniques brushes so once they all arrive, I will probably do a post on my brush collection 🙂

This sums up the past few weeks in review, the next couple of events that are happening soon is my birthday, going home for five days, and in June I will be going to London for a few days with my friends to see the Harry Potter and the Cursed Child play. Exciting times! Have a wonderful day everyone.

thisspontaneouslifestyle

Leave a Reply

