YouTube Made Me Buy It part 2

Another quick update: I got my old job back at Lush (I used to be a Christmas temp)! Happy days. I may be writing posts over the summer about more lush products – I may do a post about my favourite products and why! Anyway, here is the second part of my ‘series’ (again, inspired by Thrift Thick) of YouTube Made Me Buy It! 

  1. Morphe M310 Fan Brush (£6): this puts on my highlight so beautifully on my cheeks because of its size. However, I don’t think I would be repurchasing any Morphe brushes or products particularly because I stick to Real Techniques and Zoeva brushes. It’s nothing against Morphe but if I started with them when I first got into makeup, then I probably would have been committed. I’m just content with my current brushes.
  2. L’Oreal True Match Foundation (£9.99): I really wanted to like this foundation but I couldn’t. I think one of the reasons was because the shade that I picked (w5 – shade selection is different to the USA) was too warm for me. Another thing was that I didn’t like how it sat on my face since it looked quite cakey. That being said, I do want to try this again because it’s a great affordable option with a huge shade range.
  3. NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick (£6.50): Liquid lipsticks are freakin’ everywhere. My inner irresponsible self wants to try everything like ABH, Stila, Kat Von D, I wanted to start with an affordable option especially when they were (and still are?) exclusive to Boots. I have the shade Soft Spoken which is really pretty but the staying power isn’t that great so it’s not something I wear that often.

I do want to try the NYX Soft Matte Lip Creams and Lingerie Lipsticks. Have any of you tried it and if so, what are your experiences like? Do let me know because I do want to try them! I hope you are enjoying these sort of posts, I’ll probably do these posts every weekend (either Saturday or Sunday night) with another post during the week be it beauty related or not. I hope you have a great day or night, wherever you are!

thisspontaneouslifestyle

One thought on “YouTube Made Me Buy It part 2

Leave a Reply

