My Foundation Collection!

As I am home for the Easter break, it means that I am not with most of my makeup collection, but I did take some images for future posts before I left. I would like to apologise for the many posts this time around, with assignments due after Easter, I still want to maintain writing/typing that is not text or conversational speech. From the wrong shade Maybelline Dream Matte Mouse Foundation to the high end correct shade and undertone foundations, here is my current foundation collection. For reference, I am in the shade NC35 for MAC (the universal makeup language) and I would describe my skin as normal to dry (particularly in winter). Also, all of my foundations are 30ml/1oz, so don’t be fooled by the packaging. 🙂

  1. Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup (£27): I bought this for £22 thanks for a Debenhams voucher and I am in the shade 5.0. It is my current everyday foundation as it is water based therefore waterproof. Furthermore, it is also my first high end foundation and it provides a good coverage. It took me a while to find a match because NC35 translates to 7.0 which was too orange for me.20160228_1605582. EX1 Inviswear Liquid Foundation (£12.50): The texture of this foundation is similar to Naked Skin, so due to that and the price, this may be my next everyday foundation. I chose my shade from their chart comparison to MAC shades so I have it in F200 – a good match I must say! I bought mine for £10 thanks to a 20% discount from Unidays.20160228_1606063. Benefit hello flawless! oxygen wow Foundation (£26.50): This was another impulse buy because feelunique had a 20% student discount for a limited time and I really wanted the foundation so I bought it for £21. However, Benefit has a year long 10% student discount via Unidays. I bought it in the shade ‘beige i’m all the rage’ which is a really good match, and another positive note is that it has SPF 25 so yay for sun protection!  It has a greater coverage than Naked Skin and EX1 so I look forward to wearing it more often. 20160228_1606144. Estée Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place Makeup (£30): Out of my foundations, this has the fullest coverage – so full that I sometimes don’t need concealer. During the winter, I have had to use MAC Fix+ to make it look less cakey as certain areas like my nose tend to go dry. I bought this foundation with my Boots points, in the shade 2W1 Dawn, which I do feel like it’s a bit light for me but as it is my special occasion foundation, I tend to use bronzer and blush to bring back some colour into my face. The one downside is that it doesn’t come with a pump. 20160228_1606245. Bourjois 123 Perfect Colour Correcting Cream (£.9.99): The thing about CC creams is that they have a limited shade range, so my friend and I are in the shade 52, yet she is in the shade NC25. For a CC cream, this has excellent coverage and it is great for the summer for those foundation free days.

6. Olay Complete BB Cream (£9.99): This has a more limited shade range with just two shades, so I have it in light since medium is too orange. It has a very light coverage if you still want to go for the even complexion with no hassle aka the ‘no makeup‘ makeup days. The great thing about the drugstore is that there are various promotions and offers that go on, whether it’s half price or buy one get one half price – you’ll find yourself saving more money on affordable products.20160228_160637These will probably be my foundations until I finish half of them, as I am really interested in the NARS Sheer Glow and the MakeUp Forever Ultra HD Foundations. I hope this post is somewhat helpful, and that you find yourself purchasing any of these products (I wouldn’t recommend anything I don’t like). I am thinking that my next ‘collection’ post would be on my palettes, but as I left most of my makeup at university home, posts would be quite sparse across the Easter break. However, I have another beauty related post that should be up on the weekend with another haul. Until that moment, I hope you enjoy your day!

thisspontaneouslifestyle

9 thoughts on “My Foundation Collection!

Leave a Reply

