A spontaneous haul!

Yes, I used the word spontaneous – I can spell it with no hesitation now. Today, I came home for my Easter break (a lot earlier than other universities but we still have three weeks left of teaching after our break) and I came home to three packages because for two of them, I accidentally sent it to my home address rather than my university address and the last one I ordered yesterday 🙂 Here are the things that I bought.

Long story short, I used to work at Lush Cosmetics Ltd as a Christmas temp. I was one of the lucky people who worked with a great team and I do miss working there and gotten more into their products because I didn’t shop there until late summer. Lush is famous for many things, and one of them is the fact that their products are handmade (it is their tagline after all) which leads to their ‘Kitchen‘. A bit of context: they make fresh products and it’s always something new every day and there’s a limited quantity that they make. I really liked the description of Sonic Death Monkey and Black Pearl shower gels – SDM is a mixture of coffee, chocolate and orange whilst Black Pearl is lavender and camomile (similar to Angels on Bare Skin, my holy grail skincare product). The one downside is that if you want to buy multiple products but they’re across different days, you’ll have to pay for delivery per day rather than a group one but my shower gels were sold on the same day so I was lucky. I have recently ordered So White shower gel because I really liked the Christmas bath bomb from…Christmas.

20160311_144611.jpg

A couple of Polaroids & samples of soap 🙂

Next up, is the RCMA No Colour Powder (3oz). This has been the best thing since sliced bread according to the makeup internet.KathleenLights has raved about this product on her Snapchat which has caused a stir, but I first heard about this product from Tati, who is probably my favourite YouTuber, so definitely check her out! I bought mine from Love-Makeup (currently sold out) but I have linked Camera Ready Cosmetics earlier in this paragraph. I haven’t really used loose powder before, beside the moment I broke my Rimmel Stay Matte Powder (£2.99) so I’m really looking forward to the ‘baking’!

20160311_174300

The final products I have left to talk about are from Cult Beauty. They do free worldwide with a £50 spend, which I somehow did – still questioning my decision. Personally, I prefer Beauty Bay, they sell similar brands but Beauty Bay has a lower free delivery price at £15. I bought from Cult Beauty this time because they have BECCA Cosmetics, and had the very famous Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed (just call it a highlighter) Champagne Pop, in collaboration with Jaclyn Hill. I’m super super late to the party, but recently it’s been announced that Champagne Pop is a permanent shade so I was in no rush. To those who know me, I’m a bit of a highlighting gal, so I own more than needed. I have spoken about my beloved Mary Lou Manizer so here is a side by side comparison with the flash to see that glow.

20160311_173731_HDR

20160311_173853

left: Mary Lou. right: Champagne Pop

The other products I bought from Cult Beauty were the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz Pencil in Dark Brown and the Morphe M310 Brush. For some strange reason, when I added Champagne Pop in my basket, I decided to buy another highlight brush, it is the brush that Instagram guru Amrezy raves about. I’ve heard many good things about Morphe as a whole, from brushes to palettes and I do hope to get a palette from them one day. As for the Brow Wiz, it does not need any explanation, because it’s that well known.

20160311_174313_HDR.jpg

Morphe M310 Fan Brush

Have you tried any of the products and if so, what do you think? Please let me know and again, I am open to any recommendations because clearly I have no self control when it comes to any beauty related purchases. I also apologise for the many links – just want to guide you in the right direction if you’re interested in any of the products 🙂 I hope you have a great weekend!

thisspontaneouslifestyle

8 thoughts on “A spontaneous haul!

Leave a Reply

